Applications Accepted Now - April 1

Little Rock, Ark. (Feb. 1, 2017) – More than 200 scholarships are now available to eligible Arkansas students through Arkansas Community Foundation’s website. Students can go to to apply before April 1, the scholarship deadline.

Each scholarship has its own eligibility criteria; in general, the Community Foundation’s scholarships are for Arkansas students pursuing higher education at two- or four-year colleges or universities, vocational schools or technical training programs. Some scholarships are designated for graduates of a particular high school or those who plan to attend a particular college. Others are based on extracurricular activities or intended college majors.

Scholarships with statewide eligibility include:

Arkansas Community Foundation Youth Initiative Scholarship, awarded to students who participated in Arkansas Community Foundation’s Youth Advisory Council (YAC) program.

Ann Burns Smith Scholarship, for alternative education students with a high school diploma or GED who will be attending post-secondary career training in an accredited vocational, college or university setting.

The Arkansas Service Memorial Scholarship, awarded annually to children of Arkansans who lost their lives in service to the state, nation or community.

AT&T War Memorial Scholarship, awarded to Arkansas veterans enrolling full-time at an accredited two- or four-year collect or university in Arkansas.

Elizabeth G. Redman Republican Party of Arkansas Scholarship, for students who are active members of the Republican Party of Arkansas.

Lillian McGillicuddy Republican Party of Arkansas Scholarship, for students who are members of the Arkansas Federation of Young Republicans or are active in the Republican Party of Arkansas.

Marie and Bob Marshall Republican Party of Arkansas Scholarship, for students who are active members of the Republican Party of Arkansas.

Merwin T. and Agnes Bowman Nursing Scholarship, for students seeking a bachelor of science in nursing or equivalent degree or licensing as a registered nurse in Arkansas.

Poultry Federation Scholarship, for students interested in pursuing a degree related to the poultry industry and attending a school in the University of Arkansas system, Arkansas State University system, Arkansas Tech University or Southern Arkansas University.

Ryan Mondy D.A.S.H. Memorial Scholarship, for students whose lives have been affected by cancer.

More information about these and other scholarships is available online at

“We’re honored to partner with families, organizations and individuals who support higher education and invest in Arkansas students by funding these scholarships,” said Heather Larkin, Community Foundation CEO. “These donors determine the size and eligibility criteria for the scholarships they create, and we manage the scholarship process on their behalf.”

Arkansas Community Foundation is a nonprofit organization that fosters smart giving to improve communities. The Community Foundation offers tools to help Arkansans protect, grow and direct their charitable dollars as they learn more about community needs. By making grants and sharing knowledge, the Community Foundation supports charitable programs that work for Arkansas and partners to create new initiatives that address the gaps. Since 1976, the Community Foundation has provided more than $156 million in grants and partnered with thousands of Arkansans to help them improve our neighborhoods, our towns and our entire state. Contributions to the Community Foundation, its funds and any of its 27 affiliates are fully tax deductible.