The Arkansas Municipal League at its 83rd Convention, held June 14-16 in Little Rock, honored the City of Charleston the Four Star Municipality Award. The award is presented annually to municipalities that have demonstrated excellence in loss control as it relates to employee safety, wellness, vehicle safety, and prevention of legal liability.

More than 1,300 city and town leaders from across Arkansas attended the 83rd Convention, where they adopted the League’s agenda for the upcoming year.

The Arkansas Municipal League is a service and advocacy organization for the municipalities of Arkansas. The League offers its programs and services to all 500 cities and towns in the state and was created in 1934 to assist cities with information and representation in the public affairs of our state and nation. To find out more, please visit