Early voting began Tuesday and runs through next Monday, Sept. 16 for Arkansas’ annual school elections, which will be held next Tuesday, Sept. 17.

Voters wishing to cast early ballots may do so during normal office hours at their respective county clerk’s offices.

Incumbent Trey Gage faces challenger Mike Sewell for the Charleston School Board Position 4 seat in the only contested race in Franklin County.

For several area school districts without contested races or requested school tax changes, voting will be by early and absentee ballot only, according to local county clerk’s offices.

Franklin County voters in the County Line and Ozark districts, voting will be early and absentee only as will Lavaca voters in Sebastian County.